Executive SummaryWhat each render farm publishes, and how much of it we have checked

Render farm comparison • Pricing units • Evidence labels

This render farm comparison lists 19 active cloud render farms and one service reported as discontinued with the pricing, offers and hardware each one publishes. Every entry is labeled by how well we can back it up. Six providers (iRender, Fox Renderfarm, GarageFarm, RebusFarm, Ranch Computing and Super Renders Farm) were checked against their official pricing pages on 7 Nov 2026 and carry the Verified label with the check date. The other providers remain provider-supplied until we check them, one by one.

  • Read the labels first: Verified, Provider-supplied and Unverified mean different things, and the table never mixes them.
  • Prices are not like for like: providers bill in node-hours, GHz-hours or OB-hours, so a lower number does not mean a lower final cost.
  • Confirm before you commit: check the provider’s own pricing page, because promotions and rates change.
  • No scores yet: this page lists facts only. Scores on our 16 criteria will be added per provider once the evidence for each criterion is documented (see section 5).

1. How to read the evidence labels

Each row in the comparison table carries one of three labels. The label tells you how far you can trust the entry before you check the provider yourself.

EvidenceApplies to every row

EVIDENCE LABELS

What each label means and what it needs before we use it.

Label Shown as What it means
VerifiedNeeds a date and a source Verified Confirmed against the provider’s official page or a documented test, with the check date shown beside it.
Provider-suppliedDefault for this table Provider-supplied Stated by the provider and not yet re-checked by RadarRender. Confirm on the provider’s own page before you commit a project.
UnverifiedNot found or not confirmable Unverified We could not find or confirm the information.
Key takeaway:Verified always carries a date and a source. Until a row has one, treat it as Provider-supplied.

2. Render farm comparison: pricing, offers and hardware as listed

NoteThis list is in alphabetical order. It is not a ranking, and the position of a provider says nothing about its quality.

Comparison19 active, 1 discontinued

RENDER FARM COMPARISON TABLE

Pricing, offers and hardware as each provider lists them. Units differ between providers.

Provider Pricing and offers (as listed) Hardware (as listed) Evidence
3S Cloud Render FarmRead the review No prices were readable on the official homepage. Not specified. Unverified

Checked 7 Nov 2026. The homepage showed only a Blender render farm description, and the pricing page could not be read. Left unverified.
AnimaRender FarmRead the review AnimaPoints, 1 AP = 1 USD, billed per second. Regular priority: 6.2 USD per server hour (dual EPYC 7642) or 4.95 USD (Threadripper 3970X). Low priority: 1 USD per server hour. A free Demorender tier gives watermarked output. The page shows a 50% badge without saying what it applies to. CPU servers: dual AMD EPYC 7642 and Threadripper 3970X, both with 256 GB RAM; dual Xeon for low priority. GPU pricing is not on the page. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the prices page. Not on that page: payment methods, GPU prices, discount percentages. The low priority price appears as both 1 USD and 0.5 AP per hour. Only Blender Cycles is named on this page.
BlendergridNo review page yet Blender only. Pay per render or with prepaid credit, quoted per project in USD after a benchmark. A free sample render is made before you commit. No rates are published. Not specified. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Not on that page: any per-hour or per-frame rate, hardware, free credit amount, payment methods.
Drop & RenderRead the review Pay as you go, priced per benchmark point per hour in three priority tiers. Cinebench 2020: Sapphire 0.0004, Emerald 0.0006, Diamond 0.0012. OctaneBench 2020: Sapphire 0.0036, Emerald 0.0058, Diamond 0.0108. The currency of these rates is not stated. New accounts get 25 euro of free credit with no payment details. Bulk bonus from 5% (100 euro) up to 70% (20,000 euro). Credits do not expire while the account is active. Own Dutch datacenter with Nvidia RTX hardware, typically 100 or more GPU cards per render. CPU and GPU models and RAM are not listed. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Not on that page: currency of the per-point rates, GPU and CPU models, tax treatment. Supported software on the homepage: Cinema 4D, Blender, Houdini.
Fox RenderfarmRead the review CPU per node-hour: Ordinary $1.224, Silver $1.102 (recharge over $500), Gold $0.979 (over $2,000), Platinum $0.857 (over $5,000), Diamond $0.734 (over $10,000). $25 free trial. Up to 40% bonus on a first recharge. A GoCloud discount for students, teachers and institutions is listed without an amount. Default RAM 64 GB, with more RAM available at extra cost. CPU and GPU models are not named in the page text. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Not in the page text: GPU rates, CPU and GPU models, payment methods, minimum charge. The page notes extra charges may apply for some software.
GarageFarmRead the review CPU per GHz-hour: Low $0.024, Medium $0.036, High $0.072. GPU per OB-hour: Low $0.004, Medium $0.006, High $0.012. Node-hour ranges are also listed. $25 trial credits, limited to 10 render nodes and 30 jobs until the first credit purchase. Volume bonus credits from 4% to 100%. The page states there is no student discount. CPU nodes: AMD Epyc 3rd gen (32 or 64 cores) and Intel Xeon v4 (22, 44 or 88 cores). GPU nodes: RTX A5000 24 GB (1x or 2x), L40s 48 GB, RTX 6000 Pro Blackwell 96 GB, RTX 4000 Ada 20 GB. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Payment methods listed: Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay, Revolut Pay, Apple Pay, bank transfer, PayPal. Not on that page: minimum charge, any Blender promotion.
GridMarketsRead the review Hourly or daily pricing, with no amounts published on the homepage. The pricing page says machines are charged per second and displayed per machine-hour, with 1 USD = 1 credit and 5 free credits for new accounts (no card). Volume bonus: 5% at 1,000 USD, 10% at 5,000 USD, 15% at 10,000 USD, custom studio deals from 20,000 USD. 15% academic bonus. Not specified. The site refers to hundreds of CPUs and GPUs, and to a 380 GB RAM Ultra node class (vendor claim). Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Not on that page: per-machine-hour rates (the table did not render), overdraft limit, minimum purchase, refund terms. Software on the homepage: Houdini, Maya, Cinema 4D, Blender, 3ds Max, Unreal Engine, ComfyUI, V-Ray Standalone.
iRenderRead the review GPU workstations billed per node-hour. 1x RTX 4090: $8.2, 2x: $15, 4x: $30, 8x: $52. 1x RTX 5090: $10.8, 2x: $20, 4x: $38, 8x: $62. A rate 10% lower is listed for paying per 3 hours or more. The page lists a 100% bonus on a new user’s first top-up. RTX 4090 24 GB or RTX 5090 32 GB per card. Threadripper PRO 3955WX (1x and 2x plans) or 5975WX (4x and 8x plans), 256 GB RAM, 2 TB NVMe SSD, Windows or Ubuntu. The page lists the data center as Uptime Tier III with ISO 27001, ISO 20000 and ISO 9001. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Not on that page: free trial, student discount, payment methods, minimum charge.
Ranch ComputingRead the review CPU per GHz-hour €0.011 to €0.016 and GPU per OB-hour €0.005 to €0.01, by Low, Medium or High priority. The page shows two prices per tier without labeling them, and marks prices HT. A €30 trial, up to 128% bonus on bulk credit purchases, up to 20% off high and low priority GPU projects, and 50% off academic projects for non-commercial work with a valid certificate. Not listed on the prices page. Ranch describes AMD CPU servers on its server rental page, which we have not checked. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the prices page. Not on that page: bonus tiers, CPU and GPU models, payment methods, minimum charge.
RebusFarmRead the review CPU 1.41 cent per GHzh and GPU 0.53 cent per OBh, with 1 RenderPoint = $1.18. The page says only engine time is charged and there is no minimum turnover. Free trial: the page states both 25 RenderPoints and $29.38, which are not identical figures. Volume discounts from 5% (500 RP) to 60% (50,000 RP). 50% off for educational projects with proof of enrollment. Not specified. The page refers only to thousands of CPUs and GPUs. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Not on that page: currency for the cent rates, CPU and GPU models, payment methods (a separate payment page is linked).
Render PoolRead the review Point plan: 0.03 USD per GPU minute and per CPU minute (point packs from 14 USD for 20,000 points up to 1,400 USD for 2,000,000). Unlimited plan (beta), monthly: 4 nodes 140 USD, 8 nodes 350 USD, 12 nodes 520 USD. 20 USD of trial points, watermarked output. No separate upload or download fee. Basic GPU: AMD Radeon RX 5700XT with 8 GB. Basic CPU: AMD Threadripper 2920X, 12 cores. Higher specs priced separately. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Not on that page: currency code, point expiry, refund terms. Software: Blender Cycles and Eevee, Arnold, Radeon ProRender. Payment: credit card or invoice on request.
RenderBoostRead the review Not available. Not available. Unverified

Checked 7 Nov 2026. renderboost.com now redirects to a domain for sale page, so the service may no longer operate. Not confirmed by an official statement.
Renderfarm.roRead the review CPU in euro per core hour: Economy 0.033 to 0.050 up to Max 0.100 to 0.150. GPU in euro per OctaneBench hour: Economy 0.0050 to 0.0060 up to Max 0.0110 to 0.0120. Prepaid bonus 5% to 50%, 50% extra credit for academia. Free testing limited to 1024 x 1024 px, one frame at a time, 30 min per frame. CPU nodes: 2x Intel Ivy Bridge-EP with 64 GB, or 2x AMD EPYC Rome with 128 GB. GPU nodes: Nvidia Tesla T4, P100 or V100 with 64 GB RAM. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the homepage. Not on that page: payment methods. Software list: 3ds Max, Maya, Cinema 4D, Blender (Cycles CPU), Maxwell, Terragen.
RenderNowRead the review Blender only, in early access. Prepaid credits at 1 credit = 1 USD, jobs from 1 USD with the final price calculated after rendering. Storage 0.12 USD per GB per month. Upload and download are free. Free credits for test renders, amount not stated. Dedicated cloud GPUs, models not named. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the homepage. The site says it is launching soon, so availability to the public is unconfirmed. Software: Blender 3.6, 4.2, 4.5, 5.0, 5.1 with Cycles, EEVEE, Workbench.
RenderStreetRead the review From $3.00 per server hour or $4.49 per server hour for GPU rendering (CPU & GPU) From $59.97 per month (CPU only). CPU: Dual Xeon® E5 GPU: NVIDIA® A10, 16GB RAM 1000+ servers available Base App Renderer Unverified

Checked 7 Nov 2026. The official site blocks automated reading, so its pricing could not be verified. Existing figures remain provider-supplied.
RenderWowRead the review Render Points, with 1 USD = 5 RP. CPU animation from 1.275 RP per node hour (about 0.26 USD), GPU animation from 4.5 RP per node hour (about 0.90 USD), lower with top-up bonuses of up to 30%. Still images are capped per node. A free trial exists, but its amount is not stated. Entry CPU class listed as 85 GHz servers. Entry GPU: RTX 2080 Ti with 22 GB VRAM. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the homepage. Not on that page: payment methods, trial amount, full hardware specs. Software: 3ds Max, Maya, Houdini, Blender, Cinema 4D, Clarisse, Unreal Engine, Katana, SketchUp, KeyShot, Rhino.
Super Renders FarmRead the review CPU $0.004 per GHz-hour at Standard priority, from $0.008 at Fast and $0.016 at Fastest. GPU $0.003 per OB-hour at every priority. One RTX 5090 is $5.17 per hour and a two-card node $10.33. $25 starter credit with no credit card, credits do not expire. Volume discounts from 5% (100 credits) to 30% (10,000 credits). CPU workers with 48 to 72 vCPU and up to 256 GB RAM. GPU nodes with RTX 5090 32 GB, single or two-card. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. Payment methods listed in the FAQ: Visa, PayPal, direct card transfer. Not on that page: student discount, minimum charge.
Turbo Render FarmRead the review CPU $0.87 per render-hour GPU $4.37 and $8.74 per render-hour Free trial, $5 (CPU only), no credit card required CPU: Xeon Gold 6336Y, Xeon Gold 6448Y, Xeon Gold 5220, Xeon Gold 6240R, 24-64 cores GPU: GTX 1080 Ti, RTX 2080 Ti. Ram: 64 GB, 128GB Unverified

Checked 7 Nov 2026. The official site blocks automated reading, so its pricing could not be verified. Existing figures remain provider-supplied.
Xesktop Render FarmRead the review Per second billing of rented GPU servers (cloud workstations). From 1.32 USD per hour on the homepage. Examples: RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell 1.99 USD per hour, 2x RTX PRO 6000 3.98 USD, 8x Tesla V100 5.49 USD, 10x GTX 1080Ti 3.99 USD. Volume discounts down to 0.99 USD per hour. Bonus credits on first purchase. RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell 96 GB with AMD EPYC 9354 and 130 GB RAM; V100 and 1080Ti multi-GPU Intel servers with 256 GB. Windows 10, you bring your own software licenses. Verified

Checked 7 Nov 2026 against the pricing page. This is a remote machine rental, not a managed job queue. Not on that page: free trial terms, full payment provider list.
PixelplowRead the review CPU: 0.75¢ ($0.0075) to 6¢ ($0.06) per Ghz-hr. GPU: 0.55¢ ($0.0025) to 1.8¢ ($0.018) per Octbnchpts-hr. User defined per job with 24 different Power levels available Reported discontinued

Checked 7 Nov 2026: the official site shows only a farewell page titled “Thanks for the Memories!” with no dated notice or explicit closure statement.
Key takeaway:Six providers are verified against their official pricing pages as of 7 Nov 2026; the rest are provider-supplied. No entry is scored yet. Use the table to build a shortlist, then confirm rates and offers on the provider’s own pricing page.

3. Why render farm prices are hard to compare

The same scene can cost a different amount on two farms even when the headline numbers look similar. The unit decides how the bill is calculated.

PricingBilling units

BILLING UNITS EXPLAINED

The three units that appear in the table above.

Unit How it is billed Why it complicates comparison
Node-hourWhole machine Machine hours You pay for a machine for the time it runs.
GHz-hourCPU work Depends on hardware Billed on CPU clock speed multiplied by core count and time, so the same scene can cost a different amount on different CPUs.
OB-hourGPU work Depends on hardware Billed on OctaneBench points multiplied by time, so cost follows GPU speed rather than a flat machine rate.
Key takeaway:Compare prices only after converting to the same scene and settings. A fair comparison needs tested render times, which we will add as providers are verified.

4. Software and render engine support

Listed means the provider names the software on its own official pages. It does not tell you which version or engine combination works. On request means the provider says it provisions the software only when asked.

Software6 verified providers

SOFTWARE AND ENGINE SUPPORT MATRIX

Whether each provider lists the software on its own official pages. Checked 7 Nov 2026.

Software iRender Fox Renderfarm GarageFarm RebusFarm Ranch Computing Super Renders Farm
3ds Max Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed
SketchUp Listed Not listed Listed Listed Not listed On request
Rhino Listed Not listed Listed Listed Not listed On request
Revit Listed Not listed Indirect Listed Not listed Not listed
Cinema 4D Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed
Blender Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed
Maya Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed
Houdini Listed Listed Indirect Not listed Listed Listed
V-Ray Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed
Corona Not listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed
Redshift Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed Listed
Octane Listed Listed Not listed Listed Listed Listed
Arnold Listed Listed Not listed Listed Listed Listed
Lumion Listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed
Enscape Listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed
Twinmotion Listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed
D5 Render Listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed
Unreal Engine Listed Listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed
Notes on each source (all checked 7 Nov 2026):Fox Renderfarm: homepage list, which also invites readers to contact Fox for other software. GarageFarm: Supported Apps page, whose version ranges (for example 3ds Max 2013 to 2023+) may lag current releases, and which says other apps can be requested through live chat. Revit and Houdini appear there only as hosts for V-Ray or Redshift standalone scenes, shown as Indirect. RebusFarm: 3D software page, with no version numbers, and Revit shown only as a logo image. Ranch Computing: software list page, with no version numbers. Super Renders Farm: supported versions page plus its SketchUp and Rhino pages, where V-Ray is provisioned on request; several engine and version combinations on that page carry a note to confirm with support before upload. iRender: homepage software list, which does not mention Corona. iRender rents remote GPU servers, so real-time apps such as Lumion, Enscape, Twinmotion and D5 run on a rented machine rather than through a managed render queue.
Key takeaway:Support for the main 3D apps and engines is broad across the six providers. The real differences are at the edges: Revit, Houdini, Octane, Arnold and the real-time apps. Check the exact version and engine combination with the provider before you upload.

5. Scoring: the 16 criteria

Each provider will be scored on the same 16 criteria with the same evidence standard. Scores appear here provider by provider as the evidence is verified and dated.

Scoring16 criteria

16-CRITERIA SCORING FRAMEWORK

The criteria every provider is scored on. No provider has a published score yet.

Criterion What we check Score status
1. User interface and platform supportCriterion 1 of 16 Desktop apps, plugins, web interface, usability Not yet scored
2. Pipeline and workflowCriterion 2 of 16 Integration, submission, render management Not yet scored
3. Project settings and validationCriterion 3 of 16 Scene preparation, packaging, dependency checks Not yet scored
4. Upload and data transferCriterion 4 of 16 Upload methods, FTP/SFTP, cloud storage, reliability Not yet scored
5. Analysis, logs, reports and estimatesCriterion 5 of 16 Project analysis, time and cost estimates, error logs Not yet scored
6. Rendering speed and processingCriterion 6 of 16 Performance evidence and throughput Not yet scored
7. Rendering process visibilityCriterion 7 of 16 Preview, monitoring, notifications, output management Not yet scored
8. Customer supportCriterion 8 of 16 Response speed, channels, documentation, verified hours Not yet scored
9. Pricing and actual costsCriterion 9 of 16 Units, minimums, billing increments, storage and transfer fees Not yet scored
10. InfrastructureCriterion 10 of 16 CPU and GPU specs, VRAM, RAM, network, data center Not yet scored
11. Software updates and maintenanceCriterion 11 of 16 Update cadence, bug fixes, maintenance Not yet scored
12. Discounts and trial optionsCriterion 12 of 16 Free trials, promotions, academic offers, conditions Not yet scored
13. Security, policies and privacyCriterion 13 of 16 Documented security, data retention, confidentiality Not yet scored
14. Software, plugins and render engine supportCriterion 14 of 16 Supported apps, versions, engines, limits Not yet scored
15. Customer evidence and production suitabilityCriterion 15 of 16 Verifiable references and case studies Not yet scored
16. Payments, claims and refundsCriterion 16 of 16 Payment methods, billing transparency, refund policy Not yet scored
Key takeaway:A criterion gets a score only when we can document the evidence for it. Anything we cannot document stays Unverified instead of receiving a low score.

6. FAQ: render farm comparison questions

How do you compare render farm prices?

Start with the billing unit. Node-hour pricing charges for a whole machine, GHz-hour pricing charges for CPU work, and OB-hour pricing charges for GPU work measured in OctaneBench points. The numbers are not interchangeable, so a fair cost comparison needs the same scene, the same settings and a stated hardware configuration. This page does not claim any provider is the cheapest.

What does Provider-supplied mean in this table?

It means the information comes from the provider and RadarRender has not yet re-checked it against an official page on a stated date. It is a starting point for your research, not a confirmed fact.

When does a provider become Verified?

When we confirm the entry against the provider’s official page or a documented test and show the check date beside it. We are doing this one provider at a time.

Why are there no scores on this page?

Scores need documented evidence for each of the 16 criteria. Until that evidence exists for a provider, we list the facts and label how well they are backed up rather than publish a number we cannot support.

Is every farm in the table still operating?

The table reflects what RadarRender lists on its homepage. PixelPlow is marked as reported discontinued because its service appears to have ended in November 2026. Check any provider’s own site before you upload a project.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.