Twinmotion Render Farms in 2026: Remote GPU Machines, Path Tracer and Licences
Twinmotion • Path Tracer • RTX
Twinmotion is a real-time application, not a render engine that a farm can run from a scene file. None of the managed farms we checked lists it, so the practical cloud route is to rent a Windows GPU workstation and run Twinmotion there with your own licence.
- Managed farms: GarageFarm, RebusFarm and Super Renders Farm do not list Twinmotion. Fox Renderfarm lists Unreal Engine but not Twinmotion.
- Remote machine: iRender lists Twinmotion as a single-GPU workload on RTX 4090 24 GB or RTX 5090 32 GB machines.
- Licence: Twinmotion is free under $1M annual revenue and $445 per seat per year above that, according to Epic. Remote-machine use is not addressed on the licence page.
- GPU memory: Epic lists 6 GB minimum, 12 GB for high-end use, and 8 GB minimum for the Path Tracer.
- Path Tracer: It runs on Windows only and needs an NVIDIA RTX or AMD RX 6000 or newer GPU.
Last updated: November 7, 2026. Details come from each provider’s own pages and from Epic. We did not test these services for this guide.
1. How do you choose a Twinmotion cloud rendering option?
Start with the render mode, then the GPU, then the licence. Twinmotion 2026.1 is the version Epic’s requirements page cites, and what you can do in the cloud depends on how you use the application.
1.1. Decide between Lumen and the Path Tracer
Lumen is the real-time mode and the Path Tracer is the progressive, high-quality mode for final images and video. Epic says the Path Tracer needs at least 8 GB of VRAM, works on Windows only, and requires an NVIDIA RTX card (not the T1000) or an AMD RX 6000 or newer card with DirectX 12 and DXR support. Multi-GPU Path Tracer setups through SLI can add roughly 50% to 200% depending on the hardware, and they do not speed up the real-time modes. Our articles on Path Tracer render times and cloud rendering for the Path Tracer look at this in more detail.
1.2. Check GPU memory
On Windows, Epic lists at least 6 GB of dedicated VRAM and a benchmark score of 10,000 for the minimum, and 12 GB with a score of 20,000 for high-end use. For RTX 5090 users, Epic recommends Studio Drivers rather than Game Ready Drivers. iRender lists 24 GB on the RTX 4090 and 32 GB on the RTX 5090, and its article notes that multi-GPU Path Tracer setups do not pool VRAM into one block. See our article on Twinmotion crashes with large Revit models for what happens when memory runs out.
1.3. Check the licence
Epic’s licence page makes Twinmotion free for individuals and businesses under $1M in annual revenue, for students and educators, and for hobbyists. Businesses above $1M need a $445 per seat per year Twinmotion seat or the $1,850 Unreal Subscription. Each user on a subscription needs a seat, and seats can be assigned to external contractors. The page does not mention remote machines, so confirm the terms before you run a paid project on one.
Twinmotion licence options
As stated on Epic’s licence page, read November 7, 2026.
| Option | Who it is for | Price as stated |
|---|---|---|
| FreeEpic | Individuals and businesses under $1M annual revenue, students, educators, hobbyists | $0 |
| Twinmotion seatEpic | Individuals and businesses over $1M gross annual revenue | $445 per seat per year, plus taxes |
| Unreal SubscriptionEpic | Businesses over $1M that also use Unreal Engine and RealityCapture | $1,850 per seat per year, plus taxes |
Twinmotion Cloud, Epic’s publishing service, is a separate topic. CG Channel reported in April 2024 that the free tier has no Twinmotion Cloud access, while Epic’s licence page is inconsistent on this point, so check it before you rely on it.
2. Which providers support Twinmotion, and how?
The table copies what each page says. A blank is a gap in the page, not proof that a feature is missing.
Twinmotion support by provider
Taken from each provider’s own pages, read November 7, 2026.
| Provider | Twinmotion as stated | Route as stated | Hardware as stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fox Renderfarmmanaged farm | Not listed; Unreal Engine is listed | No Twinmotion route stated | Not stated |
| RebusFarmmanaged farm | Not listed on its software page | No Twinmotion route stated | Not stated |
| GarageFarmmanaged farm | Not listed on its supported-apps page | Says to contact the team if your app is not listed | Not stated |
| Super Renders Farmmanaged farm | Not on its version matrix | Contact the farm | Not stated |
| iRenderremote GPU machine | Listed as a single-GPU workload | Remote Windows workstation with RDP file and full admin control | 1x RTX 4090 24 GB or 1x RTX 5090 32 GB, Threadripper PRO, 256 GB RAM |
3. How do billing and free credit compare?
Only iRender describes a Twinmotion-ready billing model on the pages we read, so the table shows what each page states and nothing is converted.
Billing and free credit by provider
As stated on each provider’s pages, read November 7, 2026.
| Provider | Billing as stated | Free credit as stated |
|---|---|---|
| Fox Renderfarmmanaged farm | Not stated for Twinmotion | $25 free trial |
| RebusFarmmanaged farm | Not stated for Twinmotion | Not verified |
| GarageFarmmanaged farm | Not stated for Twinmotion | $25 starter credit |
| Super Renders Farmmanaged farm | Not stated for Twinmotion | Not stated |
| iRenderremote GPU machine | Per hour: $8.20 for 1x RTX 4090, $10.80 for 1x RTX 5090, about 10% less with a 3-hour prepay | 100% bonus on first deposit |
4. Remote GPU machine or your own workstation?
Twinmotion renders on the machine where it runs, so the choice is between your own hardware and a rented machine. A rented machine makes sense when your own GPU is too small for the Path Tracer, when you need several renders at once, or when a long export would tie up your workstation. With iRender you connect by remote desktop with full administrator access, install Twinmotion and your host app, and activate your own Epic account. iRender’s pricing page lists a Tier III data centre, ISO 27001, 20000 and 9001 certifications and NDA documents. Those are provider statements.
If your own GPU is enough, your workstation avoids the transfer step and the licence question. Our Lumion vs Twinmotion cloud comparison and the Lumion guide look at the alternative real-time tool.
5. How do you prepare a Twinmotion project for cloud rendering?
- Check the render mode: decide between Lumen and the Path Tracer, and test the Path Tracer on your own scene first.
- Watch GPU memory: keep textures and imported geometry within the VRAM of the machine you plan to rent.
- Package the project: keep the Twinmotion project, imports and assets together so they upload as one folder.
- Check the licence: confirm that your Epic seat or free-tier eligibility covers the work.
- Test one clip: export a short sequence and compare time, memory and cost. Our article on why video export is slow explains the usual bottleneck.
6. FAQ: Twinmotion render farm questions
What is the best render farm for Twinmotion?
There is no single answer, because Twinmotion is a real-time application that runs on a machine you control. None of the managed farms we checked list it, so most users rent a remote GPU workstation. Our Twinmotion render farm article covers the arch-viz side in more detail.
Can I render Twinmotion on a managed render farm?
Not on the ones we checked. GarageFarm and RebusFarm do not list Twinmotion in their software lists, Fox Renderfarm lists Unreal Engine but not Twinmotion, and Super Renders Farm’s version matrix does not include it. Ask any farm in writing before you upload.
How much GPU memory does Twinmotion need?
Epic lists 6 GB of dedicated VRAM as a minimum and 12 GB for high-end use on Windows, and the Path Tracer needs at least 8 GB. Multi-GPU Path Tracer setups do not pool memory. See our article on Path Tracer render times on a single GPU.
Is Twinmotion free to use on a rented machine?
Epic’s licence page makes Twinmotion free for individuals and businesses under $1M in annual revenue, and charges $445 per seat per year above that. The page does not mention remote machines or virtual machines, so read the EULA or ask Epic if you are unsure.
Does Twinmotion work with Revit and Archicad in the cloud?
Yes, through the same route: you install the host app and the Twinmotion link on a remote workstation and import the model there. Our guides to Twinmotion and Revit and Archicad and Twinmotion walk through it. Our Revit render farm guide covers the BIM side.
Sources
- Twinmotion, licence page, read November 7, 2026.
- CG Channel, Twinmotion free for indie artists and studios, read November 7, 2026.
- Epic, hardware and software specifications for Twinmotion, read November 7, 2026.
- Epic, Path Tracer requirements for Twinmotion, read November 7, 2026.
- Fox Renderfarm, homepage, read November 7, 2026.
- RebusFarm, supported 3D software, read November 7, 2026.
- GarageFarm, supported apps and plugins, read November 7, 2026.
- Super Renders Farm, supported software and render engines, read November 7, 2026.
- iRender, Twinmotion render farm, read November 7, 2026.
- iRender, Twinmotion on RTX 5090, read November 7, 2026.